OT – Razors and Rainbows

So I was driving back to Kaohsiung with the family after seeing my knife guy, and we saw an amazing rainbow. It was much clearer in person, and as I pulled over to take a cell phone picture, the power lines obscured it slightly. The top pic was while the car was in motion. It was a nice drive, and you can just make out some of  Central Mountain Range  in the distance, which don’t always come out to play. When they do, I can see them all the way from Kaohsiung. They are quite beautiful, and whenever I see them, it gives me the feeling that I actually live somewhere, not in just vast expanse of concrete, scooters, and traffic lights.

By the way, aside from picking up a batch of Jende Reed Knives, I got these 2 Japanese style straight razor blanks. They will go off to the machine shop next to make them precision hollow ground.  Enjoy!

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

