Adventures with my Maestro Wu pocket knife – Part 2

So I went for a walk with my daughter this morning, and on the way there is a baby store. Since the sun was beating down pretty hard on us, so we went inside to cool off a little before continuing.

The store was nicely air conditioned, and they had a little play area with a bunch of toys and even a small double swing. She hit the swing while I hit the massage chair (obviously put there for the dads!) that was in the small seating area for nursing and watching the kids in the play area. We were the only two people in the store, and my daughter was content on the swing – for about an hour. Meanwhile, my back was getting a little sore from so much massaging!

Then it happened – one of the store employees came to the seating area, where there is a little fridge and sink, and asked where the fruit knife was. My eyebrow went up. I didn’t pay too much attention as I figured they had a knife, even though it probably wasn’t worthy of being called so. As the bliss of the massage chair kicked back in, my eyes closed and I quickly forgot about the knife issue. Then my phone rang, and when I answered it, I looked over at the store lady and she was trying to cut a lemon with – wait for it – A SPOON! Really! A teaspoon!

I told the person on the phone I would call them right back – there was an emergency I needed to take care of.

Needless to say, the girl with the spoon was not making any progress, and who knows how long she was trying… I took out my Maestro Wu Mini Folding Knife and called her over to my chair and offered it to her. She looked at me, confused by what was in my hand, and then made the connection (something like OOooh -that looks like it will work faster than the spoon…)

As the lemon was large, and the blade of the knife small (a little over an inch), she ended up doing a cut around the circumference, and the lemon was cut in half. She rinsed and wiped down my blade, and gave it back to me with a smile, and took a sip of her fresh lemon water.

I put the knife back in my pocket, made sure my daughter was still on the swing, and settled back into the massage chair…….I never did call the person back….:)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

