Adventures with my Maestro Wu pocket knife – Part 1

I went to the post office this morning to get boxes for some things I need to mail out. As I went over to the counter, there was an old couple trying to cut a box flap in order to make the box smaller.

The man was trying to use a box cutter, but he was first having trouble determining which side of the blade was used for cutting (it’s not as funny as you think! – well, yes it is!) Of course the woman was trying to tell him he was doing it all wrong and he was saying leave me alone ( I picture myself being like this with my wife in the future). He eventually found the correct side of the blade, and proceeded to try to cut the box, but he wasn’t doing very well. He put the blade to the box, but he flipped his arm out and the knife flicked forward while in his hand. His wife was standing dangerously close to the flicking, so I offered to assist them, while suggesting that the lady back up a few steps for safety. Naturally, the old man said he was ok, and proceeded to flick. He  had about 1 inch cut thus far.

I purchased my boxes, but by his time the man was no further along in his seemingly futile quest, so I said “let me help you, please, it will be much faster and safer“.  I took out my Maestro Wu mini folding knife and sliced the entire length of the box with one, very smooth stroke. They were all impressed with my little knife. and left the post office smiling, knowing that my knife and I had done our small part in making the world  a better place today.

True story – here’s a quick cell phone pic of the very knife. My Maestro Wu Mini Folding Knife – sharpened to #5,000 grit using Shapton Professional Series stones.

Meastro Wu Mini Folding Knife

My Meastro Wu Mini Folding Knife

Maestro Wu Mini Folding Knife

My Maestro Wu Mini Folding Knife

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Adventures with my Maestro Wu pocket knife – Part 1”

  1. flashplayer Says:

    Cool!

Leave a Reply

